West Australian Folk Federation Webpages

Upcoming WAFF events

    • Friday, November 10, 2017
    • 8:00 PM - 10:30 PM
    • Dorchester Hall, 2 Dugdale Road, Warwick

    Wanneroo Folk Club

    10th November 2017


    Sing-a-Round


    A chance for everyone to do a song or 3 "in the round". We set the seats up in a big circle and work our way around with each performer singing a song or 2 (depending on the numbers) until we reach the beginning. then we have a break for a cuppa and we do it again!

    Come along to try out new songs, old songs, tunes, poetry, whatever. Performing is optional so if you just want to listen that's OK as well.



    Dorchester Hall, Cnr Dugdale, Warwick. Doors open 7:30 pm, music from 8 pm


    (entry cost to be confirmed but we need to cover costs)

    $8 ($5 WAFF Members) 

     



    Email: John Ralph johndralph@hotmail.com





Past events

Friday, October 13, 2017 Wanneroo Folk Club - October -- Kieran Halpin
Saturday, September 16, 2017 GUILDFORD SONGFEST 2017
Friday, September 15, 2017 Mundaring Folk'n'Blues Club
Friday, September 08, 2017 Wanneroo Folk Club - September - Phil & Josh Gray
Saturday, August 26, 2017 The Dingo’s Breakfast Oz Music & Poetry Band CD Launch
Sunday, August 20, 2017 Jackadder's Music Club - Dawn Barrington
Friday, August 11, 2017 Wanneroo Folk Club - August - Dingo's Breakfast
Sunday, July 16, 2017 Jackadder's Music Club - July - ELEANOR FRITH AND PETE GRANDISON
Saturday, July 15, 2017 Maria Forde & Twisted Herring
Friday, July 14, 2017 Wanneroo Folk Club -July - Maria Forde
Sunday, June 18, 2017 Jackadder's Music Club 18th June 3 PM -- Sally & George
Saturday, June 03, 2017 Saturday, 3rd June - Tony McManus and Fiona Ross
Saturday, June 03, 2017 Saturday 3rd June - Tony McManus Guitar wokshop
Sunday, May 21, 2017 Jackadder's Music Club 21st May 3 PM -- Mucky Duck Bush Band
Friday, May 12, 2017 Wanneroo Folk Club 12 May 2017 8 PM -- Cat among the Pigeons
Friday, May 05, 2017 HILLS FOLK CLUB 5th May 2017 - Sean Roche
Friday, May 05, 2017 HILLS FOLK CLUB 5th May 2017 - Sean Roche
Friday, April 07, 2017 HILLS FOLK CLUB 7 April 2017 - JimJam and Josh Gray
Saturday, March 25, 2017 The Seamus Begley Trio
Sunday, March 19, 2017 Jackadder's Music Club 19 March 3 PM -- John Ralph CD Launch!
Friday, March 10, 2017 Wanneroo Folk Club 10 March 2017 8 PM -- Winter Wilson
Tuesday, March 07, 2017 Winter Wilson House Concert in Joondalup
Saturday, March 04, 2017 Winter Wilson in Bindoon
Friday, March 03, 2017 HILLS FOLK CLUB 3 March 2017
Sunday, February 19, 2017 Jackadder's Music Club 19 February 3 PM -- Bill Lawrie and Paul Gioia
Friday, February 10, 2017 Wanneroo Folk Club 10 February 2017 8 PM -- Loaded Dog
Friday, February 03, 2017 HILLS FOLK CLUB 3 February 2017 - Sing-a-round "Come All Ye!"
Sunday, January 22, 2017 Jackadder's Music Club 22 January 3 PM -- JIMJAM, Cat Amoung the Pigeons, David Beatie, Carmel Charlton
Friday, January 20, 2017 Romancing the Stone - JIMJAM
Friday, January 13, 2017 Wanneroo Folk Club 13 December 2016 8 PM -- Sing-A-Round
Monday, December 26, 2016 Merry Christmas and Happy New Year
Friday, December 02, 2016 HILLS FOLK CLUB 2 December - Sean Roche!
Sunday, November 20, 2016 Jackadder's Music Club 20 November 3 PM -- Maria Forde, Ken Nicol, and Aisha Joyce
Saturday, November 19, 2016 Ken Nicol House Concert in Joondalup
Saturday, November 19, 2016 Guitar Workshop with Ken Nicol
Saturday, November 12, 2016 SPECIAL WANNEROO FOLK CLUB EVENT 12 November - - The Company
Friday, November 11, 2016 Wanneroo Folk Club 11 November 2016 8 PM -- JImJam and Marcus Sturrock
Saturday, November 05, 2016 Perth Scottish Fiddlers -- 5 November 2016
Friday, November 04, 2016 HILLS FOLK CLUB 4 November
Sunday, October 16, 2016 Jackadder's Music Club October 16th 3 PM (This SUNDAY) -- Marcus Sturrock
Saturday, October 15, 2016 Fremantle Folk Festival - Saturday 15th October, 2016
Friday, October 14, 2016 Wanneroo Folk Club 14 October 2016 8 PM -- Something Doing
Friday, October 07, 2016 HILLS FOLK CLUB 7 October
Friday, September 30, 2016 Manjimup Bluegrass
Saturday, September 24, 2016 Bindoon Open Mic (BOM) Night - 24 September 2016
Sunday, September 18, 2016 Jackadder's Music Club September 18th 3 PM -- Jim Jam
Friday, September 16, 2016 Mundaring Folk'n'Blues - 16 September
Tuesday, September 13, 2016 WFC Friday 9th September - A review by John Arkle
Friday, September 02, 2016 HILLS FOLK CLUB
Sunday, August 21, 2016 Jackadder's Music Club 21 August 3 PM -- Fred Rea
Friday, August 12, 2016 Wanneroo Folk Club 12 August 2016 8 PM -- Dingos and Anti
Sunday, July 17, 2016 Jackadder's Music Club 17th July 3 PM -- Margie Hanly
Saturday, July 16, 2016 Bindoon Open Mic (BOM) Night
Sunday, June 19, 2016 Jackadder's Music Club 19 June 3 PM -- WOW! Twisted Herring!
Friday, June 10, 2016 Wanneroo Folk Club 10 June 8 PM -- Sing-A-Round Night
Saturday, May 28, 2016 Wanneroo Urban Folk Day 2016 -TOMORROW
Saturday, May 28, 2016 (copy) Urban Folk Day 2016
Saturday, May 28, 2016 Urban Folk Day 2016
Sunday, April 17, 2016 Jackadder's Music Club 17 April 3 PM
Friday, April 08, 2016 Wanneroo Folk Club 8 April
Sunday, March 20, 2016 Jackadder's Music Club 20 March 3 PM
Friday, March 11, 2016 WANNEROO FOLK CLUB Friday 11 March
Sunday, February 21, 2016 Jackadder's Music Club 21 February 3 PM
Wednesday, February 17, 2016 John Ralph at the Gaslight Club WEDNESDAY 17 Feb 2016
Friday, February 12, 2016 WANNEROO FOLK CLUB Friday 12 February
Friday, February 05, 2016 The Hills Folk Club 5 February 2016 8 PM
Friday, January 08, 2016 WANNEROO FOLK CLUB - Januray (tonight) postponed

WEST AUSTRALIAN FOLK FEDERATION INC.

CONTACT DETAILS

POSTAL ADDRESS: PO BOX 328 INGLEWOOD WA 6932

EMAIL: wafolk@hotmail.com

WEBSITE: www.wafolk.org.au

ABN: 23 052 531 632

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software